Not accessible hard drives

Hard drive data are not accessable. Spinning sound not as usual.

I have an external hard drive that stopped working, it was powering on but not being recognised when I connected it to my PC or any other PC. I took it to PC World and left it for a week only for them to say it is in-recoverable unless I pay to get it forensically recovered which would cost over £500, this was not an option so I have left it for over a year but since then my girlfriends Dad has died and as it has pictures etc of him we would like to see if there are any other options. The drive has lots of photos and videos that we would love to get back however PC world have dismantled it during their time with it. I do think the actual drive piece is still in one piece.

I have 2 or 3 TR1-EX (500Mb) tapes but no drive to read them with. They were recorded approx 15 to 20 years ago and I'd like to get the data off them. They are not damaged in any way. Can you give me an idea of price please to copy to a USB drive/DVD? I could drop them off to you in the city and pick up so no postage required.

Phone has been broken and is bent we require photos from our iPhone 6 is this possible when the phone is badly bent?

I need to recover data off of my Apple Macbook hardrive as soon as possible, as I am in the middle of writing a dissertation with an imminent deadline. I am based in the Leeds area and was wondering how long it would take for the data recovery and what your prices are?

I have dropped my sansung s6 phone. THe screen is black and the blue light is constantly on. I have logged onto my samsung account to try and remotely unlock the phone but it wont connect to the laptop at all. I just want to recover my photos and videos. Can you please let me know if this is possible and if so, the cost.

IPad screen was replaced,when I picked it up it said disabled for 47 years.the shop say it must have rest to 1970.unfortunately I do not have a back up but there are some very precious photo and videos I would like to get back

My computer didn't shut down properly when my external hard drive was plugged in. The hard drive is no longer being recognised, I have tried using this on multiple devices. The hard drive sounds find and you can hear the hard drive powering up. I would like to get the hard drive repaired as I do need access to the date. Could you let me know if you can fix the drive and a price.

I have two external USB HDDs: 1) Western Digital Passport (1TB) 2) iomega Ego drive (1TB) Both have recently ceased to function on my Mac OS X If I run DIsk Utility, it reads them and shows me that they exist. However, neither DU, nor OS X, are able to show me the drive's detail, nor give me access to the data. The last time I was able to open the Passport drive, it showed me the folders, but without the appropriate icon and without access to what was in them. From doing a bit of online investigation, I believe that there is an issues with the SATA bridge on both of them. As such, I am confident that the data can be recovered and I'd be interested in getting a quote for recovery and any information you have on deals for replacement drives.

This is me.

Thanks for reading my blog.

I hope you find it interesting - please comment if you like.

Have a nice day.

 

Hard Disk Drive
This is a hard disk drive. These are the things that store all the data from your computers, tablets and phones. There are billions of them in the world, but most people know absolutely nothing about them.