Data Recovery

I've been doing some data recovery work for the people at Recover Deleted Data. It's been fun and the work has been varied - there have been plenty and hard drives and phone in need of attention for me the recover the files from. Here are some examples:

i have Hitachi external hard disk which is badly damaged. i have shown it to external recovery lab "stellar" and they diagnose and told us that the data recovery is not possible due to the heavy scratches on the surface of platter. i have some important data files which i need to recover. if 100% is not possible at least some important folder will nee to recover. can you please help me on this,.

I have a Seagate Freeagent desktop that powers on (light on) but then clicks and isn't recognised by my windows laptop. I'd like to recover the data (photos and films)

We urgently need a 4tb Seagate Hard drive recovered at our company. The drive is not appearing on any desktop machines under the 'device' section within finder. I am wondering what your typical timeline would be for a repair like this?

My Samsung M3 1TB Portable hard drive makes a funny noise when I plug it into my laptop and the laptop no longer recognises it. It fell on the wooden floor from the computer tower, so roughly 60 cm. Now it does a faint high pitched noise and blinks when plugged in the computer but the computer does not recognize it.

I have erased all my files on a small olympus vn-7800 voice recorder. The recorder doesn't have a USB output. Is there any way you would be able to recover these lost files?

WD Scorpio Blue 500GB (Circuit board 2060-701572-002 Rev A) not starting and getting very hot, heat/burn marks on some of the contacts on the circuit board. Are you able to provide a replacement board?

my external hard drive just went dead,but it is switched on it does not respond to the pc (name of the hard drive is seagate backup plus portable drive ). So not a bad couple of weeks work at Recover Deleted Data. I'm back there in 2018

This is me.

Thanks for reading my blog.

I hope you find it interesting - please comment if you like.

Have a nice day.

 

Hard Disk Drive
This is a hard disk drive. These are the things that store all the data from your computers, tablets and phones. There are billions of them in the world, but most people know absolutely nothing about them.